Eagle Rock Press Release: Simply Red LIve At Montreux 2003 (DVD)

Discussion in 'DVD' started by Ronald Epstein, Mar 27, 2012.

  1. Ronald Epstein

    Ronald Epstein Administrator

    Jul 3, 1997
    Likes Received:
    Real Name:
    Ronald Epstein




    Mick Hucknall Leads Brit-Pop-Soul Band At Montreux in Dynamic 2003 Performance



    New York, NY (March 26, 2012)—Eagle Rock Entertainment is proud to announce the May 22 release of Simply Red Live At Montreux 2003on DVD and Blu-Ray (the band’s Blu-Ray debut). [Pre-book Order Date April 27, MSRP $14.98 for DVD, $19.98 for Blu-ray]

    The DVD was filmed at the Montreux Jazz Festival, where the band, over the course of its 25 years, has been a longtime Montreux favorite. This two-hour 18-song soul-drenched set—recorded while touring for the multi-platinum Home album— was filmed in high definition and recorded in DTS-HD Master Audio, Dolby Digital 5.1, LPCM Stereo.

    Simply Red—with international album sales upwards of 50 million—boasts frontman vocalist Mick Hucknall, Ian Kirkham (saxophone); Kenji Suzuki (guitar); Steve Lewinson (bass); Pete Lewinson (drums); Dave Clayton (keyboards); Chris de Margary (flugelhorn, saxophone); John Johnson (trombone, percussion); Kevin Robinson (trumpet); Sarah Brown and Dee Johnson (backing vocals).

    Simply Red Live At Montreux 2003 include seven more tracks from their 2010 Montreux appearance as bonus features: “Out On The Range” “To Be With You” “Your Mirror” “Heaven” “For Your Babies” “Ain’t That A Lot Of Love” (a scintillating cover of the 1966 Homer Banks rhythm’n’blues classic that Simply Red popularized again as the lead single from their 1999 Love And The Russian Winter album) and a passionate interpretation of “If You Don’t Know Me By Now” (the 1972 Harold Melvin & The Blue Notes hit).

    This acclaimed British band, accentuated by the unerring timing and charisma of a true showman in Mick Hucknall, truly ignited the Swiss crowd. This performance is another stunning addition to Eagle Rock Entertainment’s Montreux collection.

    Eagle Rock Entertainment is the largest producer and distributor of music programming for DVD, Blu-Ray, TV, Audio and Digital Media in the world. Eagle works directly alongside talent to produce top quality, High Definition and 3D programs, both concerts and documentaries, including The Rolling Stones, Pink Floyd, The Who, Queen, The Doors, Jeff Beck, U2, Peter Gabriel, Paul McCartney and Ozzy Osbourne. Eagle is a Grammy Award winning company and has received over 30 multi-platinum, over 50 platinum and over 90 gold discs, worldwide. Eagle Rock Entertainmenthas offices in London, New York, Toronto, Paris and Hamburg.


    1) Sad Old Red

    2) Enough

    3) Lost Weekend

    4) A New Flame

    5) Night Nurse

    6) Something For You

    7) You Make Me Feel Brand New

    8) Home Loan Blues

    9) Stars

    10) Fake

    11) Come To My Aid

    12) Thrill Me

    13) The Right Thing

    14) Something Got Me Started

    15) Holding Back The Years

    16) Money’s Too Tight To Mention

    17) Fairground

    18) Sunrise


Share This Page