What's new

DVDFILE reviews TRON!!! (1 Viewer)

Jon_B

Screenwriter
I really wasn't expecting too much from the audio side of this 1982 movie. Sounds like the video is great and it has lots of good bonus material. I'll be picking it up. :)
Jon

Dave H

Senior HTF Member
I didn't think the audio was too bad on the initial release. Now in 5.1, the audio is even better, according to the review. I was never a huge Tron fan, but this is something I may pick up. I'm already buying American Pie 2, Tombstone, and Sixth Sense on the 15th - it's going to be a big spending day. :)

Chris S

Senior HTF Member
Real Name
Chris S
I love this movie. I can't tell you how many times I watched this film as a kid, of course thats not to say that I'm all grown up now :D. I was talking with some co-workers yesterday about upcoming DVDs and I was actually surprised at how many people did not know about TRON. To give you some background I'm a software developer and I work with people roughly my same age. To my surprise none of them had ever seen the movie. Is this common? I thought this film had a huge following.
Chris S.

Mike_G

Screenwriter
Real Name
Mike
I just want to know if the REAL, FINAL trailer is on this DVD. I have a 35mm print of it and I really hate having to thread it up to watch it. The laserdisc had something like 7 or 8 trailers on it, but not the FINAL one. Annoying.

Mike

Chris PC

Senior HTF Member
I had the Album. Yep, as a kid, I actual sat and listened to the movie on the Album. I can't wait for tis puppy. I received my Twin Peaks and Mad Max 1 SE and the last one I want right now is coming in the mail whenever it gets here I guess. Yayyy Tron!!

I've just watched this disc and was really impressed with the audio. There is some extremely deep bass and lovely use of the rears, while the dialogue doesn't have the thin nasal quality that often comes with older remastered material.