Does my macbook w/isight have what I need to do live webcam?

Discussion in 'Apple' started by TonyD, Mar 12, 2009.

  1. TonyD

    TonyD Who do we think I am?
    Supporter

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 1999
    Messages:
    17,021
    Likes Received:
    346
    Location:
    Disney World and Universal Florida
    Real Name:
    Tony D.
    So I have a macboook with the isight on the top.
    I can open ichat and see myself live on my screen.

    The reason i wonder is because our dachsund is
    about to have pups and we think it would be neat to
    put it live on the internet somehow.

    Or what other really cheap way could i do a live web cam.
    don't even know how I would be able to
    get it online anyway so it might be a moot idea.
     
  2. Ronald Epstein

    Ronald Epstein Administrator
    Owner

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 1997
    Messages:
    46,170
    Likes Received:
    4,245
    Real Name:
    Ronald Epstein
    Can you use it to do a live webcam? Absolutely.

    How you would distribute it worldwide LIVE across the Internet to
    everyone at once? Have no idea.
     
  3. Bob_Chase

    Bob_Chase Stunt Coordinator

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2002
    Messages:
    101
    Likes Received:
    0
  4. TonyD

    TonyD Who do we think I am?
    Supporter

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 1999
    Messages:
    17,021
    Likes Received:
    346
    Location:
    Disney World and Universal Florida
    Real Name:
    Tony D.
    Thanks Bob. I looked at the link with the different apps. that guy is funny in his reviews of the apps.

    i'll tkae a look at the quicktime one to see if i can get it to work.

    fat chance on that actually.
     
  5. TonyD

    TonyD Who do we think I am?
    Supporter

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 1999
    Messages:
    17,021
    Likes Received:
    346
    Location:
    Disney World and Universal Florida
    Real Name:
    Tony D.
    well according to the qt broadcaster i am broadcasting, were is it broadcasting to?
     

Share This Page