What's new

Doctor Who: The Complete Fifth Series (DVD & Blu-Ray) Specs/Cover Art (1 Viewer)

SWFF

Screenwriter
Real Name
Shawn Francis
Matt Smith makes a better Doctor than David Tennant! There, I've said it! May those who want me to be damned, be damned themselves! I was all set to hate this guy, and did for quite some time after his face was plastered all over the web.

Too young, I said.

And, then I saw the opening episode and that magnificent bastard won me over!

Can you believe it?!

This is the first season set from the new Doctor Who series that I can actually picture myself buying, and, trust me, that says a lot, since I'm a die hard Tom Baker fan. Matt Smith is good but he ain't no Tom Baker. There I've said that, too.

Right now, however, with other DVDs taking priority, it will have to make itself at home on my DVD Empire wishlist.

Series (Season) 5 streets November 9th:

P.S. Amy Pond, his new assistant, is hotter than Hell! Scorching, dare I say! There, I've even said that!

[SIZE= 16px]STANDARD DVD (AMAZON US): $51.99[/SIZE]

[SIZE= 16px]BLU-RAY (AMAZON US): $59.99[/SIZE]

Extras (DVD & Blu-Ray):

• Meanwhile in the Tardis: Newly filmed scenes written by Steven Moffat, exclusive to DVD and Blu-ray, telling what happens between the episodes
  • Doctor Who Confidential: An inside look at each episode
  • In-vision commentaries
  • Monster Files: Get under the skin and inside the minds of the new Doctor's most challenging opponents
  • Outtakes
  • Video diaries

ATimson

Second Unit
Real Name
Andrew Timson
I suppose it's too much to hope that the US release will finally get a real Blu-ray case like the UK got for The Complete Specials and Torchwood: Children of Earth (and maybe earlier Torchwood) instead of digipacks...

SWFF

Screenwriter
Real Name
Shawn Francis