DirectV HDTV Satellite

Discussion in 'Archived Threads 2001-2004' started by Wes Stover, Dec 28, 2001.

  1. Wes Stover

    Wes Stover Stunt Coordinator

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2001
    Messages:
    52
    Likes Received:
    0
    Which satellite are the HDTV signals being broadcast from? 110 or 119? [​IMG]
    And... I am going to use two separate dishes two do this.
    I will use 1 multiswitch and 1 22KHz switch to route signals to 2 DTV dishes and 1 DTV+(HDTV) receiver. Is there anything tricky I should know about?
    If I use a diplexer to combine OTA with the satellite signal to all TVs where would I put a diplexer on the feed side?
    Many thanks,
     
  2. Wes Stover

    Wes Stover Stunt Coordinator

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2001
    Messages:
    52
    Likes Received:
    0
    OK found that 119 is the satellite. What about the rest of my original posting.
     
  3. Robert_J

    Robert_J Lead Actor

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2000
    Messages:
    8,288
    Likes Received:
    49
    Location:
    Mississippi
    Real Name:
    Robert
     
  4. Wes Stover

    Wes Stover Stunt Coordinator

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2001
    Messages:
    52
    Likes Received:
    0
    Robert,

    The legacy DTV receivers don't use the 22khz signal. I need to run a combination of legacy and an HDTV receiver. The part you suggested said it only works with receivers using the 22khz signal.

    Wes
     
  5. Robert_J

    Robert_J Lead Actor

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2000
    Messages:
    8,288
    Likes Received:
    49
    Location:
    Mississippi
    Real Name:
    Robert
    Your legacy receivers don't create the 22Khz tone to cause the switch "point" to the 119 satellite. They will pick up all of the programming on the 101 satellite just fine.

    -Robert
     
  6. Wes Stover

    Wes Stover Stunt Coordinator

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2001
    Messages:
    52
    Likes Received:
    0
    Many Thanks!
     

Share This Page