Bose Lifestyle 30

Discussion in 'Beginners, General Questions' started by Sheri, May 22, 2003.

1. Sheri

Sheri Auditioning

I have a Bose Lifestyle 30 and many components which are now more complicated because I keep adding gadgets! I need wiring help!! I'm not a Home Theater expert...but I can follow directions!

I'd like to know the BEST way to connect all my components, of course!
    Keep in mind that I am a beginner and need very simple directions!

First of all, I have these components:

Bose Lifestyle 30 with the following inputs:
    Aux/Vid 1/Vid 2/Tape. and one Tape out line as well.

- Digital cable box with an S Video jack, maybe 2. I'm not using the S video cable now...just the coax
    - TIVO - has S Video
    - VCR
    - DVD -has S Video
    - Nintendo 64
    - Radio Shack Splitter
    - Panasonic TV with AV jacks and one S video connection and with PIP feature...which I've never gotten to work!
    - Universal SONY remote that works everything except TIVO and the BOSE system. and that's ok....

I need plain English, even Diagrams to make my life easier! Every installation guide I find leaves out one of the components so I have nothing to refer to that includes them all. So far, it's been a trial and error event each time I add a component! Right now, my VCR isn't connected because I wasn't sure where to put it in the mix.
    When I talk to people at Home Theater stores, they are way over my head!

I want to be able to
    1) record one channel on TIVO while watching regular TV.
    2) I want to be able to Download TIVO recorded items onto VCR tapes (it says you can do this!)
    3) I'd like to finally use the PIP feature on my TV! I don't even know where to begin with this!

Any help would be appreciated!

Thanks a bunch -

2. JamesHl

JamesHl Supporting Actor

Does the Bose have svideo video switching?

3. Wes Goff

Wes Goff Extra