What's new

Axiom, Ascend, Epos etc.... (1 Viewer)

ChrisCollins

Stunt Coordinator
Hey Now,
Sorry to everyone if this has been brought up a million times before, but I am new to all of this. I am looking to find the best speaker for the price range and have gotten down to this few. I was wondering if it was down to these few (or any suggestions)
what would you suggest. I will be using them 50/50 Home theater and music
-Axiom M2i's
-Ascend Acoustics CBM -170
-Epos ELS-3

I have even listened to the Triangle Titus which was over my budget but a brilliant speaker
Obviously I will be looking at subs too

Any suggestions
Thanks

Tony Genovese

Supporting Actor
All good Chris. There is no such thing as best speaker in a price range, only best for you. Unfortunately, you'll need to spend some money (or time) to figure out the answer to the question.

ChrisCollins

Stunt Coordinator
Ya I understand what you mean. I guess I was just wondering if there was one true standout among the group.

Debbie_L

Stunt Coordinator
Hi Chris,

Tony's comments are right on the money.

All the speakers you listed are highly regared at this and other audio/video websites. I believe that both Axiom and Ascend offer 30-day trial listening periods so you can hardly go wrong -- at worst, you'll be out return shipping costs.