What's new

Anyone work full-time at an A/V store? (1 Viewer)

Thomas_Berg

Screenwriter
Real Name
Thomas
just wondering if anyone here is actually in the A/V field as their daytime job. i just got a job at San Antonio's major hifi store and i'm pretty much sure that this is what i want to do for good. does anyone else actually work in this field? if not, what do you do to support your addiction? :p)
i predict that buying at wholesale will be my downfall!
htf_images_smilies_yum.gif

Thomas_Berg

Screenwriter
Real Name
Thomas
yup. i'm working as a inventory-stocker and stand-builder type person at Bjorn's right now. hopefully i'll move to sales this summer. regardless, it rules! i get paid to talk to people about HT while i stock and learn, learn, learn!! not much beats that IMO...

Allan F

Agent
I worked in the field (A/V sales) for years while I was in school. No longer though. Salesman accomidations directly from the manufacturer was definately the way to go. I miss it sometimes. Not enough money in it for me.

Allan

Alex Prosak

Supporting Actor
I worked in a A/V store for several years while in college. Getting deals on the equipment was nice but the money wasn't near good enough. I now support myself as a civil engineer. I may not get the good deals anymore, but at least I can afford to buy the equipment I want.

Brian Corr

Supporting Actor
I work full time in telecom but also sell/consult for a custom installer. It's the best of both worlds - get HT product at wholesale and make some extra money but have the benefits and stability of a full time job.

george kaplan

Senior HTF Member
Thomas,