What's new

Anthem MCA 30 vs Adcom GFA 5503 (1 Viewer)

Andrew Pezzo

Second Unit
Have been looking at adding a three channel amp for my Paradigm Studio 20's and CC-470 (all v.3) and have narrowed it down to Anthem and Adcom. I have found very little info on either amp so I would like some thoughts from other members that have any experience with the two listed.

There are not any Anthem dealers close to me so testing out the MCA 30 is going to be tough. AS for the Adcom, I have not heard great things about them (reliabilty) but since I have not owned an Adcom products and I cant validate that. I would probably be able to get a better deal on the Adcom but my mind is leaning towards the Anthem.

I would apprecite to hear what anyone has to say. Also, I could get an Arcam FMJ amp but my only concern is its half the wpc as the others I am looking at. Plus, its a bit more money and I have no experience with Arcam at all.

MikeDuke

Stunt Coordinator
Disclaimer: I have no experience with either one. My opinion is based on research of these products. I would most likely go for the Anthem. The quality I would assume is better. Not to mention that Paradigm and Anthem are under the same parent company. I just think that the Anthem is a higher quality product. If your mind is leaning that way, then that should be the one. What you want to try and minimize is that feeling of regret. "Only if I had been more patient and waited a bit longer." That is not a good feeling.

VinhT

Second Unit