Ahhh College Spring Break

Discussion in 'Archived Threads 2001-2004' started by Brandon_S, Mar 24, 2003.

1. Brandon_S

Brandon_S Second Unit

Hey guys,

I returned last week from my first college spring break experience. A group of friends and I decided to drive down to Miami (a 1100 mile trip from Lexington, Ky) to enjoy a nice spring break in the sun. We had a great time going out, drinking, and meeting new people! I will defenitly miss my college days as they will soon be drawing to a close. I took quite a few pictures while in Miami, so I figured I would share with you guys. The link is http://sweb.uky.edu/~btsmit2/springbreakhm.html . Did anyone else have an interesting vacation for spring break? Feel free to share past or present experiences [​IMG]

2. Philip_G

Philip_G Producer

I graduated in December, I worked all week [​IMG]

3. Jeffrey Noel

Jeffrey Noel Screenwriter

I wanted to go to Florida with my roommates, but I couldn't justify spending the money. I've spent too much on home theater stuff and I'm saving up for a new sub amp. So I stayed here and worked.

It's my senior year in college and I never went anywhere for spring break. I'll probably regret it in the future. Oh well.

4. Brandon_S

Brandon_S Second Unit

Well for my room I only ended up spending a little over 100 dollars for 4 nights...not bad at all. Of course it was a dump, but it was on the beach and had a bed [​IMG]. Overall I probably spent a little over 200 dollars on the trip (my friends who rode with me paid the gas expenses). The money I spent was well worth the memories I will have the rest of my life.

5. Matt Stryker

Matt Stryker Screenwriter

6. Eric Mitchell

Eric Mitchell Stunt Coordinator